WE ARE HERE FOR YOU

514 735-1361

24/7, every day

THE FIRST STEPS

IF THE DEATH OCCURS AT HOME OR SUDDENLY

Call 911. Your local ambulance service will come to your residence to record the death and prepare the death certificate. The deceased’s doctor may also arrive in order to prepare and sign this document. If you know that the death is imminent, take the time to discuss the procedure with the doctor.

Once the death certificate has been signed, contact us at 514 735-1361 (toll-free: 1 866 735-1361).

A consultant will walk you through the next steps that follow.

 

IF THE DEATH OCCURS AT THE HOSPITAL OR AT ANY OTHER PLACE

If the death occurs at a location other than at home, for example at the hospital, a long-term care facility, a palliative care home or any other place, contact us as soon as possible at 514 735-1361 (toll-free: 1 866 735-1361). A counsellor will contact the persons in charge in order to transport your loved one once the death certificate has been signed.

Meet with one of our counsellors, who will guide you through the different steps and ensure that your needs are heard and met.

 

Julie-Anne Brien

514 735-1361, ext. 249
jabrien@cimetierenddn.org

Éric Dufault

514-735-1361, ext. 243
edufault@cimetierenddn.org

Ysabelle Dufresne

514 735-1361, ext. 241
ydufresne@cimetierenddn.org

Walter Lando

514 735-1361, ext. 240
wlando@cimetierenddn.org

Onofrio Lanzisera

514 735-1361, ext. 285
olanzisera@cimetierenddn.org

Christine Latour

514 735-1361, ext. 293
clatour@cimetierenddn.org

Lynda Lynch

514 735-1361, ext. 242
llynch@cimetierenddn.org

 

what to do

What is a death certificate and how to get it?

What are the steps to follow in case of a death?

Learn more:

Éducaloi

Services Québec